Weezer gets a little Paranoid

Looks like Weezer’s stab at a cover, Toto’s “Africa,” was not a one-time thing. The band will be releasing an album of covers, ‘The Teal Album,’ which will include a Black Sabbath’s “Paranoid.” An audio clip can be heard below.

Other tunes on the album include, A-HA‘s “Take On Me,” Tears for Fears’ “Everybody Wants To Rule The World,” The Eurythmics’ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)” and Michael Jackson‘s “Billie Jean.” There are also a couple of older tunes, Ben E. King‘s “Stand By Me,” The Turtles’ “Happy Together” and ELO‘s “Mr. Blue Sky.”

At the same time, Weezer have a new album of originals, ‘The Black Album,’ due to arrive on March 1. The band will be on the road this spring, touring with the Pixies. They will also play Coachella‘s main stage in April.

Track listing for ‘The Teal Album’:

1. Africa (Toto)
2. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Tears for Fears)
3. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (The Eurythmics)
4. Take On Me (A-HA)
5. Happy Together (The Turtles)
6. Paranoid (Black Sabbath)
7. Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra)
8. No Scrubs (TLC)
9. Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)
10. Stand By Me (Ben E. King)

Source: www.blabbermouth.ne

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.