The Three Tremors set to make debut

Can a band have too many singers? Especially singers that are all known for their vocal theatrics? We’ll soon find out as heavy metal singers Tim “The Ripper” Owens (Judas Pries, Iced Earth, Yngwie Malmsteen), Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin (Jag Panzer) Sean “The Hell Destroyer” Peck (Cage, Death Dealer) have come together in a new project called The Three Tremors.

The debut self-titled debut album is due next month (September 20), and a sample of what’s in store can be seen/heard in the video link below.

Owens recalled when he first heard Sean Peck: “His band Cage, opened for Judas Priest on the ‘Jugulator’ tour, that’s where I first met him.” Owens said that at that time Peck discussed working together on a project, “He brought up the idea of doing a record, and then a band. I thought it sounded really cool.” Owens is proud of the efforts that have resulted in the Tremors album. “The record came out really strong and I think the fans deserved to have a thing like this actually exist.”

Peck offered his thoughts on the genesis of Tremors:”It was about five years ago, I was thinking about the whole Three Tremors and what a shame it was that it never happened,” he said, “Then I started thinking about a resurrected 2018 version of it, who would I get, and Tim and Harry were at the top of my list.”

Peck said that he reached out to Owens and that Conklin was also quick to join in: “It took a long time to create the right songs, but the results are beyond my wildest expectations.” Peck’s said that fans will be excited with the music. “I think the fans are really going to freak out on what we have done with this record.” He also promises a live show that will be “almighty.”

Conklin’s decision to join the group was easy, as he explained,We were in Germany, and I was playing the same festival as Sean. He told me about the album he was putting together and asked if I would be into it. Once he described the concept and I heard the songs, I was in.” Conklin also added, “I knew this thing was going to be really powerful. For heavy metal fans, this is the ultimate.”

Also involved with The Three Tremors album are, guitarist Dave Garcia, second guitarist Casey Trask, bassist Alex Pickard and on drums, Sean Elg. The album will feature 12 new songs written by Peck.

“The Three Tremors” track listing:

  1. Invaders From The Sky
    2. Bullets For The Damned
    3. When The Last Scream Fades
    4. Wrath Of Asgard
    5. The Cause
    6. King Of The Monsters
    7. The Pit Shows No Mercy
    8. Sonic Suicide
    9. Fly Or Die
    10. Lust Of The Blade
    11. Speed To Burn
    12. The Three Tremors (bonus track)

The history of The Three Tremors goes back to a proposed project featuring Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden), Geoff Tate (Queensryche) and Rob Halford (Judas Priest). In 2000 it was announced that Tate would be joining Dickinson and Halford in the all-star group, which was slated to record an album’s worth of material with guitarist Roy “Z” Ramirez. Dickinson said that he and Roy wrote music for The Three Tremors during a session in LA before he “realized it was going to take us a lot longer than three weeks to write a project with three singers that would work.”

Before Dickinson‘s proposed collaboration with Halford and Tate was officially scrapped, the name The Three Tremors was changed to Trinity because “we figured they would sue our ass if we called it The Three Tremors,” Dickinson explained in an interview several years ago.

Back in late 2016, Owens, Tate and ex-Iron Maiden singer Blaze Bayley, played some U.S. shows under the “Trinity” banner.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.