Rock Hall presenters announced

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have announced some of the presenters for the 2018 induction ceremony.

Ann Wilson of Heart, Brittany Howard of Alabama Shakes, Mary J. Blige, Andra Day and Brandon Flowers from the Killers, have joined the list of presenters with the previously announced Howard Stern.

Wilson will induct the Moody Blues, Howard will be on hand for early innovator Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Blige and Day will pay tribute to jazz singer Nina Simone, Flowers will induct the Cars, while Stern will be there for Bon Jovi. No announcement has been made yet on who will present the remaining inductee, Dire Straits.

Wilson is currently in the midst of a solo U.S. tour, and set to release a new album titled ‘Songs for the Living: Volume 1.’ Later this summer she will hit the road for the Stars Align Tour with Jeff Beck and Paul Rodgers.

The Hall ceremony will also mark a reunion for Bon Jovi with co-founding guitarist Richie Sambora and original bassist Alec John Such. The group (sans Sambora and Such) is continuing a string of tour dates that will run for two months.

The Rock Hall ceremony is set for April 14th at Cleveland’s Public Auditorium. Red carpet arrivals on April 14 will be live streamed at, as well as at the Rock Hall’s Facebook and YouTube pages. The induction ceremony will then be broadcast on May 5 at 8PM ET on HBO.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.