Rock Hall names 2019 Presenters

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the presenters for the 2019 induction. Queen guitarist Brian May leads the rock news – he will induct Def Leppard.

Others named, David Byrne for Radiohead, Duran Duran’s Simon Le Bon and John Taylor for Roxy Music, Trent Reznor for the Cure, Susanna Hoffs for the Zombies, Janelle Monae for Janet Jackson, and former One Direction vocalist Harry Styles was named as Stevie Nicks’ presenter.

Last month Def Leppard guitarist Vivian Campbell hinted that May had been selected, saying: “It’s a gentleman who’s been a big fan of the band and a friend of the band for many, many decades,” adding that he was “really smart.”

Roxy Music saxophonist Andy Mackay recently said that Roxy Music might perform during the ceremony at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. Their last show was in 2011. “We’ve been looking into how we’re going to approach the actual induction, whether or not we’re going to play,” Mackay said. “I’m hopeful that we will.”

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke says he had no intention of attending the event. “[W]e don’t want to offend anyone. We just think that we just don’t quite understand it,” he explained.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.