‘Risen’ Angel returns

In what might be considered among the least likely returns, legendary rock band Angel have returned with a new album, aptly titled ‘Risen.

The album will hit on October 4 and will include 17 tracks featuring 15 brand new songs written by original members Punky Meadows and Frank Dimino along with current member Danny Farrow. There is also a remake of the band’s classic track “Tower.”

The songs have been noted for their diversity along with elements that fans will recognize from the classic Angel sound. Meadows said, “I am very proud of this album and Angel fans will LOVE it! It will satisfy every Angel fan and take you on a musical journey! Play it from top to bottom, you will not want to miss a beat.” Dimino added, “This is an album that will take you on a journey to many different roads, all exciting. Enjoy it and play it loud!!!”
Joining original members Dimino and Meadows on the album are, Danny Farrow (guitar), Charlie Calv (keyboards), Steve Ojane (bass) and Billy Orrico (drums).

The first single, “Under The Gun,” can be heard via the link below.

Here is the track listing for ‘Risen.’
1. Angel Theme
2. Under The Gun
3. Shot Of Your Love
4. Slow Down
5. Over My Head
6. 1975
7. We Were The Wild
8. I.O.U.
9. (Punky’s Couch Blues) Locked Cocked Ready To Rock
10. Turn Around
11. Desire
12. Our Revolution
13. Tell Me Why
14. Don’t Want You To Go
15. Stand Up
16. My Sanctuary
17. Tower (bonus track)

Angel was discovered by Gene Simmons of KISS, and similarly to KISS, they were known for their look – dressing all in white. In 1975 they signed to the same record label as KISS, Casablanca Records, ultimately releasing six albums (five studio, one live). Angel never achieved the level of success as their labelmates, but for fans of the band, they left their mark.

In August 2018, record label Caroline/UMe saluted the core output of Angel with ‘Angel: The Casablanca Years,’ re-igniting interest in the band.
Angel will play two record-release shows on October 3 at Vamp’d in Las Vegas and October 4 at the Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, CA.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.