New Quiet Riot single is out

Veteran rocker Quiet Riot have released a new singe, “Don’t Call It Love,” from their upcoming studio album, ‘Hollywood Cowboys,’ The single can be heard via the link below. The album will be released on November 8.

Band members are pushing the positivity for the new album. Drummer Frankie Banali was asked to measure ‘Hollywood’ against previous Quiet Riot albums. He said, “This is the most diverse Quiet Riot release. The songs run the gamut from straight-ahead balls-to-the-wall rock tracks to a blues song to double-bass-drum pedal-to-the-metal songs. There is a whole lotta grooves going on.”

Banali also spoke about the new single: “The song essentially started with a straight-ahead drum groove that incorporates tempo lifts within the arrangement. It made it possible for my songrwriting partner, Neil Citron, and I to write and build a very concise track as a vehicle for what would follow lyrically.”

Banali mentioned in an earlier interview that when he writes a song, he takes into account the memory of (late Quiet Riot singer Kevin Dubrow. He told The Metal Voice, “My consideration always is, when I’m writing something is, ‘Would Kevin like this?’ He was so open-minded and he had such a broad taste in music that there were very few things that he didn’t like. So that continues with all the future Quiet Riot studio release.”

Banali took charge of Quiet Riot in 2010 three years after DuBrow’s death, bringing the band back to relevance. Bassist Chuck Wright has been a part of the band on and off since 1982. Guitarist Alex Grossi was in the last version of the band, from 2004 through 2007, and was asked by Banali to return in 2010. The band went through two vocalists — Mark Huff and Scott Vokoun — before settling on Jizzy Pearl in 2013. Pearl eventually left the band, and currently “American Idol” finalist James Durbin handles lead vocals.

‘Hollywood Cowboys’ marks the band’s first album since 2017’s ‘Road Rage.’

Track listing for ‘Hollywood Cowboys’:

1. Don’t Call It Love
2. In The Blood
3. Heartbreak City
4. The Devil That You Know
5. Change Or Die
6. Roll On
7. Insanity
8. Hellbender
9. Wild Horses
10. Holding On
11. Last Outcast
12. Arrows And Angels


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.