Hollywood Vampires ‘Rise’ with new effort

‘Rise’ is the title of the new album by Hollywood Vampires. The band, featuring Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry, actor Johnny Depp, and Alice Cooper, have come together again, and the first single, “Who’s Laughing Now,” can be listened to via the link below.

The new album was produced by Tommy Henriksen and the band, and along with original material, ‘Rise’ also includes three cover songs by artists who have passed away: a version of David Bowie’s “Heroes,” the late Jim Carroll Band’s “People Who Died,” and Johnny Thunders’ “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory.”

The band is known for their raucous live shows, and this explosive nature also comes across in their recorded material. But the new album does wander into new and interesting territory that exemplifies the diversity of the band.

Cooper spoke about this: ‘Rise’ is unique to anything I’ve ever been a part of,” he said, “I approached it very differently than I usually do. Each of us, Joe, Johnny, Tommy, and myself, have written songs on this album. Because each of us has different influences, the sound of this album is very cool. For me, what is different though is that I didn’t try to change any songs to be more ‘Alice-like.”

Perry offered this opinion:Rise’ came from pure creative energy, which is just like playing live with the Vampires. The record showcases everyone doing what they do best without anyone looking over our shoulders. There was no pressure or deadlines, allowing us to write and record an album that is one of the freest and most honest sounding records I’ve been part of. I can’t wait to perform some of these tunes live for our fans.”

Cooper added, “I think that with this album, we are establishing what the Vampires’ sound really is, whereas, with the first album, we were more tipping our hats to our fallen rock ‘n’ roll brothers.”

Rise’ track listing:
1. I Want My Now
2. Good People Are Hard to Find
3. Who’s Laughing Now
4. How the Glass Fell
5. The Boogieman Surprise
6. Welcome to Bushwackers (feat. Jeff Beck + John Waters)
7. The Wrong Bandage
8. You Can’t Put Your Arms Around a Memory
9. Git From Round Me
10. Heroes
11. A Pitiful Beauty
12. New Threat
13. Mr. Spider
14. We Gotta Rise
15. People Who Died
16. Congratulations

Hollywood Vampires live band will be complemented by Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper) on drums, Chris Wyse (The Cult) on bass, and Buck Johnson (Aerosmith) on keyboard and vocals.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.