Dream Child release new video

Given their pedigree, you could almost consider them a ‘supergroup.’ Dream Child, the band featuring former members of DIO, AC/DC and Quiet Riot, have released “Midnight Song,” the new video taken from their debut album, ‘Until Death Do We Meet Again.’ The album is set to be released today (Friday, September 14). You can view the video below.

Dream Child is:

* Craig Goldy (DIO, Giuffria): Guitar
* Wayne Findlay (MSG): Guitar, Keyboards
* Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO, Operation: Mindcrime): Drums
* Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot, Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake, DIO): Bass

Goldy spoke about the “Midnight Song: “Chas West and I wrote the song. I had the music and he and I had the melody lines, but we needed a story line. Then Chas told me about an old term called a ‘midnight song.’ It’s whatever’s bugging you and keeping you from sleeping at night. Whatever that is, that’s your midnight song! I thought that was a cool premise to write about within the confines of our melody lines.”

And what does “Midnight” sound like? Goldy talked about the influences on the song, “”It has a bit of a Whitesnake / Rainbow / Deep Purple kinda thing going on, with a tough yet sleazy sort of feel. I’ve always liked that sort of song-element combination.”

Goldy also spoke about how Dream Child came about: The band was conceived during a brainstorming session with Serafino (president of record company, Frontiers). I had been listening to my favorite bands a lot recently, Deep Purple and Rainbow’s ‘Rising’ album, among others in that style, and had noticed that many people who also love those bands often have the very same comments as one another: ‘They don’t make music like that anymore!’ Goldy said that Serafino simply asked,Well, can you?” to which Goldy replied, ‘Yes!!!’

Much of the  beginnings of Dream Child and any success it may attain, will be because of Ronnie James Dio. Goldy explained, “During the very first public memorial for Ronnie , I mentioned that whenever I do start writing original material again that I would utilize everything that I had learned from working side by side with the Master in such a way that I would hope to make him proud… and here it is!  Goldy said that the band’s name was inspired by one of Dio’s lyrics on the ‘Dream Evil‘ album: “It was the nickname he gave me at the time, Dream Child!”

Goldy spoke further about the genesis of the album and its music: “This album will bring back memories of the days people have thought were long gone. It is also new and fresh enough to be unique. There is no doubt that Goldy has invested his heart into the new music and believes in its power: “No more ‘same old, same old’ here, no fillers. Every song is an oasis in the desert and a rare gem in the coalmines of life in this new world.” Goldy said with enthusiasm, “for those that thought the greatness of rock would remain in the past, we’ve brought it back to life once again!!

“I am very proud of this album and all who have made this become a reality, like Rudy Sarzo, Wayne Findlay and Simon Wright – those who’ve lent a hand in the writing and I am amazed at the new and aggressive sound on these songs! I hope you all agree….”

‘Until Death Do We Meet Again’ track listing:

  1. Under The Wire
    2. You Can’t Take Me Down
    3. Game Of Shadows
    4. It Is What It Is
    5. Playin’ With Fire
    6. Light Of The Dark
    7. Midnight Song
    8. Until Death Do We Meet Again
    9. Washed Upon The Shore
    10. In A World So Cold
    11. Weird World
    12. One Step Beyond The Grave

Source: www.blabbermouth.net

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.