‘Brainwashed Generation’ release from Enuff Z’Nuff

Circle July 10th on your Rock and Roll calendars. That’s the date that Enuff Z’Nuff will be back with its new album, ‘Brainwashed Generation.’

The release comes hot on the heels of 2018’s ‘Diamond Boy,’ and to get the publicity gears in motion, they’ve issued the following press release: “a diverse collection of songs that demonstrate the progression of musical styles in the Enuff Z’Nuff catalog, all while retaining the undercurrent that has kept them a loyal fanbase since the ’80s.”

The band originally formed in 1984 in Chicago and hit the ground running with its self-titled debut album. Thanks to the burgeoning video craze, two singles, “New Thing” and “Fly High Michelle,” received constant airplay on radio and heavy rotation on MTV. As the 90s took hold, Enuff Z’Nuff saw themselves on the outside, caught adrift during a new musical climate. Still, they stuck to their guns and released over a dozen more studio records.

Over the decades, Enuff Z’Nuff has gone through a host of personnel changes. They are now centered around vocalist and bass player Chip Z’nuff. The current lineup also includes Tory Stoffregen (guitar), Alex Kane (guitar) and Dan Hill (drums). Making a guest appearance on the album is original frontman and guitarist Donnie Vie, who is featured on the tune, “Strangers In My Head.”

‘Brainwashed Generation’ is also highlighted by many other notable guests: Mike Portnoy (Sons of Apollo), Daxx Nielsen (Cheap Trick), Ace Frehley.

Chip Z’nuff spoke about the new album:This batch of songs are simply gifts from above via a plethora of influences. There’s certainly plenty of fodder at this unprecedented time in our world.”

The first single is titled “Fatal Distraction” can be heard via the link below.

Brainwashed Generation’ track listing:
1. The Gospel
2. Fatal Distraction
3. I Got My Money Where My Mouth Is
4. Help I’m In Hell
5. It’s All In Vain
6. Strangers In My Head
7. Drugland Weekend
8. Broken Love
9. Go…
10. Winding Road

Source: www.blabbermouth.net

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.