BOC returns with two new releases

For fans of classic rockers Blue Öyster Cult, there are two major releases that are certain to keep you excited. In October, the band will return with a new studio album, ‘The Symbol Remains,’ this October – this coming nearly two decades after ‘Curse Of The Hidden Mirror,’ their last studio LP, and a special live release from its archives, ‘45th Anniversary – Live In London,’ is due on August 7 on CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and 2xLP.

‘Live In London’ release captures the band at the O2 Indigo at the Stone Free festival. It includes a full performance of their debut album, plus more cuts from their catalog, and joins other special 2020 live releases from the band including ‘Hard Rock Live Cleveland 2014,’ ‘40th Anniversary – Agents Of Fortune – Live 2016,’ and ‘iHeart Radio Theater N.Y.C. 2012.’

Reports indicate that ‘The Symbol Remains,’ will showcase a spirited, diverse and inspired effort from a band that has not been slowed by the time in between studio releases. Here is the track listing:

1. Transmaniacon MC
2. I’m On The Lamb, But I Ain’t No Sheep
3. Then Came The Last Days Of May
4. Stairway To The Stars
5. Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6. Screams
7. She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9. Workshop Of The Telescopes
10. Redeemed
11. Buck’s Boogie
12. Godzilla
13. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
14. Tattoo Vampire
15. Hot Rails To Hell

BÖC has had a long and storied career. Since the release of their self-titled debut album in 1972, they’ve been a mainstay on Classic/Hard Rock radio with songs such as, “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” from 1976’s ‘Agents Of Fortune,’ “Godzilla” from 1977’s ‘Spectres,’ and “Burnin’ for You” from 1981’s ‘Fire Of Unknown Origin.’ They have been cited as a major influence by other acts such as Metallica, and were listed in VH1’s countdown of the greatest hard rock bands of all time.

The band consists of original core duo of vocalist/lead guitarist Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser and vocalist/rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom, along with Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards, bass guitarist Danny Miranda, and drummer Jules Radino.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.