Anthem release by Greta Van Fleet

There is no doubt that very few bands have created as much excitement over the last few years than Greta Van Fleet. This has come without the release of a full-length album. Now as the fervor continues to rise in advance of band’s debut album Anthem Of The Peaceful Army,’ which will be released on October 19, GvF have released another new tune: “Anthem” which you can hear in the video below.

The Michigan quartet – Jake Kiszka (guitar), Sam Kiszka (bass, keyboards), Josh Kiszka (vocals) and Danny Wagner (drums) collectively wrote the new tune, and the 10 songs on the new album explore a variety of topics that include the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities. Early listening’s show the band blending rock, soul and blues. The album was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers).

The first single released from the new album was “When The Curtain Falls,” which arrived at rock radio on August 15. The song’s companion music video has surpassed 3.9 million views.

‘Anthem Of The Peaceful Army’ track listing:

  1. Age Of Ma
    2. The Cold Wind
    3. When The Curtain Falls
    4. Watching Over
    5. Lover, Leaver
    6. You’re The One
    7. The New Day
    8. Mountain Of The Sun
    9. Brave New World
    10. Anthem


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.