Another State Of Grace with Black Star Riders

Are the members of Black Star Riders a separate entity from the band they are actually a part of – Thin Lizzy? They formed in 2012, recording new material but choosing instead to not release it under the Thin Lizzy name.

As Black Star Rider, they’ve had success, especially in the UK, and will now release their fourth studio album, ‘Another State Of Grace,’ on September 6. It is their follow-up to 2017’s ‘Heavy Fire.’ The new album was produced by Jay Ruston (Stone Stone Sour, Anthrax, Uriah Heep).

BSR has had a long-time fan in Joe Elliott, vocalist of Def Leppard. He said, “I’ve been an ardent supporter ever since they started their journey having moved away from being Thin Lizzy and becoming a legitimate band in their own right.” Elliott added about the new album, “for me this is their best album to date.”

BSR’s lead vocalist Ricky Warwick, said, “This is our most anthemic and soulful album to date. I’m very proud and excited for people to hear ‘Another State Of Grace’.”

Lead guitarist Scott Gorham, added, “I am excited to see everyone’s reactions to this amazing record… and I can’t wait to get back on the road and play you these new songs.”

The album’s title track can be streamed below.
Here is the track listing:
1. Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down
2. Another State Of Grace
3. Ain’t The End Of The World
4. Underneath The Afterglow
5. Soldier In The Ghetto
6. Why Do You Love Your Guns?
7. Standing In The Line Of Fire
8. What Will It Take?
9. In The Shadow Of The War Machine
10. Poisoned Heart

Black Star Riders consist of Ricky Warwick (lead vocals, guitar), Scott Gorham (lead guitar) and Robert Crane (bass) along with recent additions Chad Szeliga (drums) and Christian Martucci (lead guitar).

The band’s previous album, ‘Heavy Fire,’ reached No. 6 on the U.K. chart. It also charted high in Germany and hit the Top 100 U.S. Current Top Albums chart.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.