AC/DC let the cat out of the bag

The worst kept secret has finally been confirmed: AC/DC are indeed releasing a new album, apparently titled ‘Power Up.’ The band released a 30-second teaser of “Shot In The Dark” (video below) the first single from the band’s long-awaited comeback album.

The new album, their follow-up to 2014’s ‘Rock Or Bust’ will feature AC/DC’s 2020 lineup of Brian Johnson (vocals), Phil Rudd (drums), Cliff Williams (bass), Angus Young (guitar) and Stevie Young (guitar).

Expect a flurry of announcements in the coming days, including more details about the upcoming disc. It was only a few days ago when there was a link to a web site with the iconic AC/DC red neon lightning logo. On the website itself, there are links to the AC/DC store as well.

Also earlier in the month, images seemingly taken from a new video shoot were apparently posted on the band’s official web site before being swiftly removed. The photos showed Johnson, Rudd, Williams and Angus and Stevie Young. Earlier in the year, prior to the coronavirus outbreak, it was rumored that AC/DC was about to announce a world stadium tour.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.