Slash and Kennedy conspire on new single

In advance of  Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators new album, ‘Living the Dream,’ a teaser has been released for the single, “Driving Rain.“ The new album will be released September 21.

The video can be seen via Slash’s Facebook page.

Living The Dream’  is Slash‘s fourth solo album, and third with Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass and vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar and vocals). According to reports it is possibly the group’s strongest collective statement to date. Some of the songs that have raised interest are, “Call Of The Wild,”  “Read Between The Lines,” “Lost Inside The Girl,” “Serve You Right,” “The Great Pretender,” “Driving Rain” and “Living The Dream.

Slash says the new album offers more diversity. “Some of the ideas are not really what I would consider to be predictable. There is more structure with songs that are shorter and more to the point than last time.” Kennedy offered this opinion, “Overall these songs are pretty precise statements, and they definitely fall in line with the type of sound we’re known for.”

Slash also spoke about the album: “It’s pretty much where we’re at right now, which is what we’re going for with each new album — to be present in what we’re doing and come up with something that is representative of and reflects this moment in time.”

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators will kick off a U.S. headlining tour on September 13 in Los Angeles. Each ticket purchased online to a headlining show will include a digital copy of ‘Living The Dream.’


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.