RATT revamps lineup

Looks like the instability that is the RATT lineup is not going to end anytime soon. In March Metal Sludge reported that guitarist Warren DeMartini was fired by singer Stephen Pearcy and bassist Juan Croucier. Now they are also reporting that Pearcy and Croucier have recruited drummer Pete Holmes (Black ‘N Blue, Ratt’s Juan Croucier), lead guitarist Jordan Ziff (Razer) and rhythm guitarist Chris Sanders (Britny Fox, Knight Fury) to play in a new lineup of RATT.

The previous version of RATT, featuring DeMartini, Pearcy, Croucier, DeGrasso and Cavazo, played a number of shows last year after reforming in 2016. During that time, the band were in the midst of a highly-publicized legal battle with drummer Bobby Blotzer over the rights to the RATT name.

When the band announced its 2018 relaunch, Pearcy said in a statement that they had “not had an all-original member line up since 1991 and sadly with the passing of Robbin Crosby, that chapter is over. However, if you still want to see the original band, there are many videos on YouTube and other places to enjoy. I guarantee that the new breed of RATT that we put onstage every night will be in your face, energized and fully engaged. Simply put, the band our fans deserve.”

In June, guitarist George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob, KXM) said that he received an offer to play with RATT, but it eventually fell through. “We just couldn’t come to an agreement on it,” he said.

Rumored new RATT lineup:
* Stephen Pearcy – Vocals
* Juan Croucier – Bass
* Jordan Ziff  – Lead Guitar
* Chris Sanders – Rhythm Guitar
* Pete Holmes – Drums

Source: www.blabbermouth.net

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.