All-Star Guests Help Perry Showcase New Solo Album

In preparation for the release of his latest solo album, ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto,’ Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry assembled a ‘who’s-who’ of stars to jam out at Monster’s annual CES (Consumer Electronics Show) concert Wednesday, January 10 in Las Vegas.

Perry was joined by some of those that helped out on the album: Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Gary Cherone (Extreme, Van Halen), and Dean and Robert DeLeo (Stone Temple Pilots).

In addition to songs from the new album, Perry’s 17-song set list included Aerosmith tracks and some covers. The full set list can be seen here:

Perry and his all-star band will also perform at the sold-out record-release show Tuesday, January 16 at The Roxy Theatre in West Hollywood, California.

Sweetzerland Manifesto’ is Perry’s sixth album. The set includes 10 tracks all written or co-written by Perry and the album’s guest-vocalists. Some of these guests include, David Johansen (The New York Dolls), who sings “I Wanna Roll”, “Haberdasher Blues” and “I’m Going Crazy,” Robin Zander, who co-wrote “Aye, Aye, Aye” and, Terry Reid, who sings lead on “I’ll Do Happiness” (with Zak Starkey on drums), “Sick & Tired” and “Won’t Let Me Go“.


Video from Joe Perry’s Rock CES Monster Concert

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.